There are currently 25 states with electronics recycling laws. Click each individual state for state-specific information on the relevant ERCC page. Or see below for a comprehensive list.

Year Program Law Passed:

2003: California
2004: Maine
2005: Maryland
2006: Washington
2007: Connecticut, Minnesota, Oregon, Texas, North Carolina
2008: New Jersey, Oklahoma, Virginia, West Virginia, Missouri, Hawaii, Rhode Island, Illinois and Michigan
2009: Indiana, Wisconsin
2010: Vermont, South Carolina, New York, Pennsylvania
2011: Utah